Kim  Doberstein

Executive Assistant

218-327-1103 ext. 14

Mercedes Akinseye

Chapter Coordinator


Renee Thompson

Finance Coordinator

218-327-1103 ext. 15

Kim Washburn

Grants Coordinator

218-327-1103 ext. 16


Heidi Lindquist

Membership Coordinator

218-327-1103 ext. 20

Bri Stacklie

Event & Publication Coordinator


Independent Contractor

Dean Jacobs

Merchandise & Marketing Coordinator

218-327-1103 ext. 17

MDHA’s Board consists of the Executive Committee along with 13 Regional Directors.

Together, these volunteer individuals along with the Executive Director oversee MDHA’s Mission and Vision.

Craig Engwall

Executive Director

Denis Quarberg



Scott Foley

Vice President

Robin Vogen


Denece Dreger


Garth Albers

At Large

Stuart Weston

Region 1 Director


Gabrielle Gropp

Region 2 Director

Tim Mattson

Region 3 Director

Garth Albers

Region 4 Director

Peter Lodermeier

Region 5 Director

Stephen Ranallo

Region 6 Director

Mark Nohre

Region 7 Director

Dustin Shourds

Region 8 Director

Carol Altrichter

Region 9 Director

Mark Lueck

Region 10 Director

Brent Thompson

Region 11 Director

Jim Vogen

Region 12 Director

Zach Diesslin

Region 13 Director


Rodney Dimich

Whitetales Editor


Cory Bennett

MDHA Lobbyist



Executive Committee

The Executive Committee includes the State President, State Vice President, State Treasure, State Secretary, At-Large State Director and Executive Director. Together, these individuals oversee the organization and our mission.